Skip to content Skip to main navigation Skip to footer

A Great Night Celebrating Our Members, Volunteers & The Local Business Community

Nearly 300 guests came out on Wednesday evening to attend the 109th Annual Meeting & Awards Dinner, at St. Florian Hall. This year’s theme is “A Salute To Manufacturing” gave a much-deserved nod to the local manufacturers who live and work in Jefferson County. The featured speaker, Mr. Rob Brundrett, Director of Public Policy Services for the Ohio Manufacturers’ Association, provided insight and information about Ohio’s strong manufacturing base, its history and its future.

This important annual event would not be possible without the support of member sponsors, most of whom have been on board for many years.

Annual Award Winners

Winners in 5 categories were honored Wednesday evening at the Chamber’s Annual Meeting & Awards Dinner. Pictured from left is: Therese Nelson, Young Professional of the Year from Nelson Fine Art & Gifts, Nicole Adamski, Ambassador of the Year, from The Inn At Franciscan Square, Jay Cruz, from The Inn At Franciscan Square winner of New or Emerging Business of the Year, Mike Zinno, from the Jefferson County Board of Departmental Disabilities, honored as Business/Organization of the Year and Steubenville Mayor, Domenick Mucci, recipient of the 2017 Lifetime Achievement Award.